I’m Gonna Be Published

Got a phone call today on my cell from a number that I didn’t know. All the woman said was, “I am verifying your letter to the editor?” I said that yes, I am Jacqueline, and that I did write the letter. She made me do all the talking, I guess to make sure I really did write the letter and knew what it was about.

She said my letter is approved, and will be published. It make take a week, because they have a lot of letters, but I’m just glad to know that my letter will be published for all readers of the Poughkeepsie Journal to see.

I hope we get answers.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deanna
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 20:30:13

    yay twin!!!! congrats thats so excited!

    Reply

  2. Jacqueline DeVito
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 20:43:14

    Thanks Deanna. I had originally asked for a full article about the topic, but they said that they have a very popular “Letter to the Editor” section that always gets a lot of traffic. I went on their site to see what comments other people got, and some people get upwards of like 40+ comments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

