“Clap Clap”

A few summers back, the song Last Night by Diddy and Keyshia Cole came out.

Jennifer and I would listen to this song on repeat until I was able to get the “clap” down, to follow the beat that plays through out the song. She would yell at me and get so frustrated because I would always miss a clap, or add an extra clap where they shouldn’t have been one.

She had a very good ear for beats and music, and I, well, am done deaf and have no idea what I’m listening too.

I was at work today, and this song came on my itunes, and it made me miss our clapping sessions in her car.

clap-clap-clap-clap-clap-clapclap

Look at that, I finally got it…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RoseMarie Graveline
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 20:53:06

    hey Jacqueline,

    she was there to make sure you got it right this time 🙂 Love you xoxoxo

    Reply

  2. Jacqueline DeVito
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 22:47:40

    Hi Ro 🙂

    I bet she was like, “FINALLY Jacqueline, you got it!”

    Love you more xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

