$0.44 of Joy

I love getting mail. Magazines, cards, voter reminders, and yes, even bills.

The best is when you get a card for no other reason, then for a friend to say, “Hello.” I’ve been über busy, but have received a few cards from friends and family, that I wanted to share.

I love this card. Inside, is a beautiful note from a family friend, telling me how strong I am, but how it is okay to ask for help.

This card is from a friend whom I had dinner with a few weeks ago. Inside was a beautiful poem that said said was given to her when her aunt passed away:

No Farewell words were spoken
No time to say goodbye.
You were gone before we knew it,
And only God knows why.

A million times I needed you,
A million times I cried.
If Love alone could have saved you,
you would have never died.

In life I loved you dearly,
And now I love you still.
In my heart you hold a place that no
one will ever fill.

If broke my heart to lose you,
But you didn’t go alone.
For part of me went with you,
The day God took you home.

[Insert brief pause for me to cry, and blow my nose]

She also knows I love pictures of animals being silly, so she included clippings for me:

Okay little squirrel, I will hang in there…

Leave a Reply

