“Just Look at the Moon”

I never knew Niff said this until my Mom told me a few weeks ago.

I don’t know how it came up, but I guess Jen would tell her boy friends and friends that when they missed each other, they should both look at the same thing, at the same time, and it would be like they were together.

I’m not sure how she came up with it, but the notion behind it seems logical. If two people are looking at the same thing, and the same time, they are together.

I know he favorite reference point to use was the moon. The other night, it was a clear night, and you could see all the stars and the moon. So, of course, I looked up at the moon, and hoped that Jen was looking at it too, so we could be together again. Except, we would be looking down on the moon, while I look up at it.

So, people everywhere, if you miss someone, just pick a certain spot and time that both of you can look at, and it will bring you two together.

I really miss Jen today.

UPDATE:

I just got a text from Jen’s friend that sheds some light onto this story:

It started when she was grounded for sneaking out & we could never hang out so when she’d sneak on the computer that’s what she’d tell me, look at the moon & we were hanging out. And the moon came out during her memorial cruise. ❤

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daina
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 12:09:55

    ❤ tfj… i've been out of work for 2 days with flu-ish symptoms… sorry i haven't had a chance to actually contact you real-life style… back to work on monday! lunch break 12:30-1:30 each day… FYI!

    and when you need a break at work, you can always text me and say "look at (insert local visible attraction here)" and we can look at it at the same time and know that work isn't so bad when you share your day with someone ❤

    Reply

    • Jacqueline DeVito
      Nov 12, 2010 @ 12:12:39

      I take my lunch at the same time! We can do lunch dates and stuff!

      I think I will text you “look at the post office” or “look at kellys” and that will make me happy

      ❤ tfj

      Reply

  2. Ri
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 12:38:20

    have you ever seen pearl harbor? they make a reference to that in that movie too. also, in dear john.

    its really sweet ❤

    Reply

  3. ashley cantor
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 16:46:09

    AND IN FIEVEL GOES WEST!! ever see that movie? I believe when he gets separated from his mom thats what he does!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

