My Journal

I don’t want to go into too much detail, but I went to a support group, and we were all given journals. We were asked to write down our thoughts and feelings about our loved one who passed away. I write in it a little bit, normally just doodles and stuff, because I like to save my thoughts for Coniffdence.

When I first got the journal, I took the ugliest designed one, because I was so excited to go home and decorate it. Not write it in, but decorate it.

Anyone who ever sat next to Jennifer or myself in high school would know that we like to cut out images and text from magazines, and then tape it onto folders and notebooks to form a collage. We would spend days cutting everything out perfectly, tape it all down with clear packing page, and make clean borders with electrical tape.

End result:

Front Cover

Inside Front Cover

Inside Front Cover

Inside Back Cover

Back Cover

I think I had more fun and memories decorating my journal, than anything I’ve written in it so far. We would go through so much clear masking tape in our house, and not one inch of it was ever used for actual taping purposes. We are the only people who had packing tape and electrical tape in our craft boxes.

Who’s ready for a quick game of I Spy?

I spy a car, named for a cat,
and four horses; that’s a fact.
Log onto Facebook, and check your three phones,
then hop in your coach to bring you home.

I spy two types of candy, which are very sweet,
and three thing to drink; now that’s a treat!
Two pretty bows, an angel and two bees,
Some french word, can you say oui?

I spy a three crowns, and a Nova check,
a butterfly, and some birds ready to peck.
Find the question near the car,
and you will earn a gold star!

Jen had a few I Spy books, and we would lay on the floor, each getting one half of the page, and find all the trinkets. And the rule was you couldn’t turn the page until you found all the clues.

Good Luck ❤

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 12:34:15

    i doooo remember her collages on her folders lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

