My NIFFIE Bracelet

I’ve been kinda slacking in my posts, in that I am kinda a few weeks behind on events. However, I’ve been über busy, so I hope you can all forgive me.

On Thanksgiving, my Mom and I stopped over to our neighbors house to chat, and they gave my mom and I beautiful, handmade bracelets.

The bracelet is silver with the coolest iridescent beads that reflect the light into lots of colors.

In the middle of the bracelet, its says NIFFIE. I always wear the bracelet so I can read it. And I wear it on my right wrist, which is where I have my Confidence.

At the end of the bracelet where the toggle is, there is a little angel girl charm, holding a dove in her hand.

When I’m at work, I have a weird thing where I can’t wear any jewelery, and take my watch, rings, and earnings off and put them in my special Jewelery Cup. But, I put my NIFFIE bracelet on my keyboard, so all day when I’m typing, I can see it. I align it perfectly so I can read it, and make sure the little angel is rested between F4 and F5.

My Mom and I have the exact same bracelet, so I call us “Bracelet Buddies.” We both wear them on our Confidence wrists. It makes me happy to wear, and I always look at it and it makes me smile. I even found a super clever way to put it on myself, because sometimes toggle bracelets can be tricky.

Thank you MT and NT ❤

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 10:09:24

    🙂 We’re so happy that you like them, and I love the idea that you get to look at it even while at work.. it adds some nice bling to your keyboard! And, even more so I’m happy that it makes you smile! Toggles really are tricky… that link is awesome and I can’t wait to try it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

