Who dat girl?

When someone looses a loved one, a common feeling that many have, is to not only morn the loss of the person, but to also morn the things that they will never do or have. For example, I morn the fact that Jen will never get to celebrate her 21st birthday, get married, have a family, etc…

I’ve always thought it, but it just came to a realization, that I morn all the new music Jennifer can’t enjoy. I know it sounds odd, but I know she would love a lot of the song out now, and would have me make her a CD with all the songs.

The one song I just know she would love, and definitely make her Facebook status is Who Dat Girl by Flo Rida ft. Akon. I just feel like that is a song she would love to sing in her car.

The part I feel like she would quote all the time is:

She ain’t no Rockstar
But she’s got Groupies,
She ain’t no Actress
But she makes Movies,
And when she struts that thing around
Everybody be breaking their neck like
Who dat girl, Who dat girl, Who dat girl
She ain’t got Riches
But she’s got Fashion,
She ain’t a Model
But camera’s Flashing
And when she struts that thing around
Everybody be breaking their neck like
Who dat girl, Who dat girl, Who dat girl

Also, the part:

Return I’m gonna celebrate , glitter to my life
I should twitter this is girl, she’s sparkling

And, I find it weird that in the part where he says he wants to know her mama’s name, he also talks about getting a Chloe bag. Fun Fact: My Mom was on a mission not too long ago to find this perfect Chloe bag.

Now, whenever this song comes on, I think of Jen, and any song that does that is okay in my book.  

 

She ain’t a Model But camera’s Flashing
She ain’t a Model But camera’s Flashing

Kalookalay ❤

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachie Poo
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 14:06:40

    OMG! You hit the nail right on the head.. This is so her.
    I LOVE THIS.
    Love you ❤

    Reply

  2. LissaL
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 03:37:49

    I can relate.It’s been 4 years now and there are so many songs I can picture my sister dancing or singing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

