“There is only one Niffie…”

I swear, these things happen more and more frequently.

Yesterday, I was at my desk, and my cell phone rang. I think, “Who is calling me now? Everyone knows I am at work.” I look at my phone, and see it is one of my sorority sisters. Hoping everything is okay, I answer, and ask her what is up.

She answers all cheery, and says “I just passed your parents driving!” Mind you, she works up in Albany, and my parents were in Albany to go to my Dad’s doctor. I asked her how did she know it was my parents (I think she met them once), and she said “Well, I saw the ‘Niffie’ sticker on the car, and I know there is only one Niffie, so I knew it was them!”

I explain to her why they are up there, and we catch up briefly, and then I had to get back to work.

When  I took her call, I had to pause my music. Can you guess what song was playing? That’s right- Just the Way You Are

These weird little coincidences always make me smile.

 

Thanks Roids ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alyssa
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 11:22:10

    So good to “see” your parents! Love you!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention “There is only one Niffie…” « Coniffdence | Gaining Strength After the Loss of My Little Sister -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

