The Ol’ Swimmin Hole

It is about 4:30AM and I am wide awake, and thought of no better way to pass the time than to blog from my bed.

Yesterday afternoon, my Dad and I finally put the steps into the pool, marking the official start of summer.

Normally, every year, Jennifer and I would have a contest to see who would be first in the pool. We would tease each other and no matter how cold it was, we would race to be the first one in.

Jim and I were talking over the weekend about being the first one in the pool, and we decided that Louie will be the first one in this year. I was trying to get him to jump in yesterday, but I think it was too late in the day for him. He enjoys his early morning swims on hot days.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

