Rt. 9 Rainbows

You all know how much I like Rainbows, and how I think of Jen when I seem one. The other day, I was driving south on Rt. 9 and saw a partial rainbow. It was just a blob of rainbow-ness in the sky. I pulled over, took out my blackberry, and snapped some pictures.

You can see the rainbow at the bottom of the image.

The colors are behind the street light and power lines.

I sent the pictures to my Mom, and she told me how lucky I was to find the rainbow. It has been a while since I saw one.

Past Rainbow Encounters:

My rainbows (yes, they’re mine) make me happy, and I think that they are from Jen, and she is saying, “Hey Jack.” And, raibows remind me of the song If I Die Young because of the verse:

Lord make me a rainbow, I’ll shine down on my Mother
She’ll know I’m safe when she stands under my colors
Oh, and life ain’t always what you think it ougth to be, no
Ain’t even gray, but she burries her baby

 

Leave a Reply

