Optimism, Hope & Confidence

I work in an office on the weekends, and one of my responsibilities is to update the “Quote Board” in the break room. I add motivational, attitude, hard work, and various other types of quotes for everyone to read and (hopefully) apply to their work and clients.

Today, I was flipping though the lists of possible quotes I can use, and as soon as I saw this quote, I knew I needed to use it.

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement.
Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.”
-Helen Keller

Granted, I am not directly relating this quote to work, but on a broad scale, I see how it fits into my situation. Even in my darkest days, I still try to stay optimistic as a person, and not always be a Negative Nelly. Further, it is true, you can’t do anything without the hope that you can achieve your goal, and most importantly, the confidence that you can do it.

Even though this week is going to suck, I am optimistic, hopeful and confident my family, our friends, and myself, will get though it.

 

Leave a Reply

