“Appropriately, the Sunflower Droops Down Over Jen’s Cross”

This morning, my Dad dug up one of my sunflowers and put the roots in a bucket, and made sure the whole stalk stayed up.  I helped him put the bucket and 7’+ sunflower in his car, and then I left for work.

The results?

New DOT Signs….

As my Dad said, “Appropriately, the sunflower droops down over Jen’s cross.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daina
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 14:58:10

    I love that there is “Niffie” all over the road and DOT sign ❤ That has got to make you feel good… xoxo love you hun!

    Reply

  2. Scott (@scott1137)
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 15:05:47

    Wonderful. Know I and others are also thinking and praying for you, she, your father and your family and friends today.

    Reply

  3. Rina
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 20:34:45

    I don’t know how the weather has been down by where you are for the past few days, but it has been down pouring in Albany…until today 🙂 Today was warm, beautiful, and sunny, just like Jen smiling down on you and your family 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

