Thank You

Well, we made it through the one year mark. It was a rough day, but that was to be expected. However, I don’t think it would have been possible without the help and support from our friends and family, and for that, I want to say, “Thank you.”

Thank you for all the beautiful flowers you sent.

Thank you for bringing me flowers at work.

Thank you for remembering I love sunflowers.

Thank you for the cards. I saved every single one of them.

Thank you for the text messages, Facebook messages and gChat messages.

Thank you for not being overly sympathetic. The simple messages of, “I’m thinking of you today,” was more than perfect.

Thank you for going to church and lighting a candle for us.

Thank you for saying an extra prayer for my family and I.

Thank you for remembering such a difficult day for my family and I.

Thank you for always being there, and reminding me that you’re only a phone call away.

Thank you for dinner. It was one less thing we needed to worry about.

Thank you for acting professionally, and not asking more questions at work.

Thank you for wearing your Confidence shirt.

Thank you for always texting me when you go through Jennifer Land.

Thank you for writing on Jen’s Facebook wall. I read every single comment you all left.

Thank you for hanging the glow in the dark cross by the accident site.

Thank you for your Facebook chat. I had no idea you interpreted my blog for your own use.

Thank you for sharing your cousin’s blog. That was so helpful to read.

Thank you for publishing my story; better late than never.

Thank you for constant support.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Thank you for everything.

Leave a Reply

