Twirling Music

Jennifer and I would always be on the lookout for good songs for her to use for either her own show-twirl routines, or for her to use for one of her teams. Usually, we would hear a song, listen to it, and then act out what moves she would add. I was normally the guinea pig, and had to pretend to be the twirlers and stand in different positions. We would practice in the driveway, and she would make me hold batons, or throw her some for practicing group passes.

I find myself listening to music, and picturing her twirling to the song in my head. I like to imagine what sort of crazy costume she would create, and pin point exactly where she would add her special touches; ie: deer jumps.

Most recently, I think these songs would be good baton songs, with the dirty words edited out (obviously).

You Make Me Feel by Cobra Starship ft. Sabi

 

Mr. Saxobeat by Alexandra Stan

I bet now you are picturing her twirl to these songs too ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina Langella
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 11:14:03

    Jaqualine,

    I think you would look hot in the velvet adult one-sey ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

