My Sister, My Sister, My Sister

Recently, I have found myself talking more about Jen. I have been talking about her mostly when conversing with friends or coworkers, and saying things like, “My sister did this,” or, “One time, my sister Niff said that.” I never follow-up with anything about her passing, because it’s really none of their business.

The other day, I was at lunch with my coworkers at TGIFridays, and we were all sitting in our booth waiting for our lunch to be brought out. In the background was music, and the song When I Grow Up by the Pussycat Dolls came on. One of the guys said, “Wow, I haven’t heard this song in forever.” I replied with, “I used to hear this song all the time. My sister had a twirling routine to this song, and would play it on repeat all the time.”

The Infamous Team ❤

Also, I know I was talking about her not too long ago in the same type of situation, but I can not remember what it was even about. However, I do remember saying to myself, “Hmm, I haven’t been able to talk about Jen like that in a while.”

It’s nice to talk about her, and not (always) get choked up, but I do miss her more than word could ever say ❤

Leave a Reply

