Queen of Confidence

Have I mentioned that I have the best friends in the whole wide world? Because I do. I really, really do.

Last week, my oldest and dearest friends took me out to dinner for my birthday. We had a very lovely dinner, got all caught up on the latest gossip, and shared in new and exciting news.

After our meals were cleared from the table, I opened my gifts. I staked them in size order, and when  got to the biggest, and last gift, I opened the box, and cried.

She got me the most perfect mug in the entire world, and when I opened the box, I couldn’t help but tear up.

The Front of the Mug.

The Back of the Mug with Definitions

The back of the mug is absolute perfection:

queen | kwẽ n |

1. the female rules of an independent state and/or being 2. a woman who is regarded as excellent, if not perfect 3. the most powerful piece in the game 4. a woman who knows how to “own it”

confidence | k ŏn ‘fi-dәns |, (adj: confident)

1. full belief in one’s self and wardrobe 2. one who can pull off any shade of lipstick and hair color with ease 3. knowing that all she embarks on will be wonderful 4. always right, in her own mind

Thank you AT and RS ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rs
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 12:01:24

    Love you too ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

