Nif-o-lantern

I must say, I am quite crafty, and enjoy making things to decorate our house. With this month being October, I felt it appropriate to carve a pumpkin in honor of Halloween. I bought one big pumpkin, and one smaller pumpkin, and placed them on Jenn’s Bench. Yesterday, I woke up nice and early, set up my work area, and began to carve my pumpkins.

 The results:

 

A star carved into the baby pumpkin

NIF carved into the big pumpkin

My Pumpkins on Jenn’s Bench

My Masterpiece

I think they came out pretty dang good. Fun fact– my dogs enjoy the pumpkin guts that I droped on the ground.

Leave a Reply

