The Compassionate Friends’ 2012 National/International Conference in Costa Mesa, CA

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have some exciting news to share. This is part of an e-mail I got the other day.

Ahem:

January 12, 2012

Dear Jacqueline: 

It is my great pleasure to invite you to be a part of the 35th national conference of The Compassionate Friends by asking you to present the workshop, Blogging Your Way through Grief. The conference will be held in Costa Mesa, CA, July 20-22. 

As a token of TCF’s appreciation, we offer you free conference registration and one free banquet meal for each workshop presented.

Approximately three weeks prior to the conference you will receive a confirmation email indicating the date/time of your workshop presentation(s) and the approximate attendance number for your workshop(s). 

Thank you very much for your interest in being a part of this wonderful conference.  I look forward to working with you in Costa Mesa!

That’s right! I will be presenting at an International conference in California in July. I will be speaking on how my blog (that thing you are reading this very moment) has helped me with my grief, and how it may help others in a similar situation.

For those of you who don’t know what The Compassionate Friends are, their mission is: to assist families toward the positive resolution of grief following the death of a child of any age and to provide information to help others be supportive. (Learn More Here) A few of the support groups I’ve tried were either affiliated with this amazing organization, or had people who were active members of TCF network.

I’m very blessed, excited, and nervous, but hope that my presentation will help others work through their grief, especially after the loss of their brother of sister.

I will definitely keep you updated on all the details of the Conference!

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 09:53:54

    OMG, I’m so proud of you kiddo ❤

    Reply

  2. Daina B
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 21:52:08

    I’m so incredibly proud of you xoxo TFJ!

    Reply

  3. Debra Mack
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 00:09:52

    This is something right up your alley! I am so proud of you!

    Reply

  4. Tasha Manuel
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 10:37:34

    Congrats!! I know this blog has helped me get through the death of my sister and I can never thank you enough. You deserve the reconition 100%!!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Any Helpful Advice? « Coniffdence | Gaining Strength After the Loss of My Little Sister
  6. Trackback: Memory Board « Coniffdence | Gaining Strength After the Loss of My Little Sister
  7. Trackback: The Compassionate Friends’ 2013 National/International Conference in Boston, MA « Coniffdence | Gaining Strength After the Loss of My Little Sister

Leave a Reply

