Any Helpful Advice?

In two weeks, I will be en route to beautiful Costa Mesa, California for The Compassionate Friends conference. My presentation is complete, and now I am just adding the final touches and tweaking it where it is needed. So far, I’ve shared it with my mom, my Lobster, and my co-workers (so I can get practice on what I want to say and my timing).

Now, my question for you: Do you have any helpful advice for presenting?

Any ideas on how to steady my nerves? Keep from crying (and if I do start, how to I quickly stop)? Or just a topic you think I should address?

You’ve all been so helpful for this past months, and I value all your opinions.

Thanks in advance,

Jacqueline

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. margaret
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 16:30:17

    Truthfully kiddo just be yourself.. Obviously the topic is emotional for you and if you cry – then cry.. it wont be the “ugly cant breath” cry but the ” this topic is close to my heart” cry.. You have always handled yourself with grace especially in a crowd, you know when to be funny, serious, forthcoming, and quiet, when to lighten a mood and when to speak up.. You know Niffie will be with you and she’d never let you stumble…. with this all being said you’ll do amazing Im so proud of you.. HAVE FAITH IN YOURSELF JACQUELINE I ALWAYS HAVE IN YOU ❤

    Reply

  2. Karin
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 16:51:49

    Let the tears flow. It’s the true emotion and it needs to be ok to cry.

    Reply

  3. Erica
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 13:55:38

    Good luck bsb4l! Just dont cry like the double rainbow guy 😉 tehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

