Memory Board

Well, the time has finally come. Tomorrow, my Mom and I leave for California for the TCF Conference. I’m mostly packed up, and have been running around doing last minuet stuff all week. One of the things I needed to do was get pictures of Jen to hang up on the Memory Board that will be at the conference. The directions stated:

Memory Boards: Bring a picture no larger than 8”X10” or a memento to place on the memory boards. Spend as much time as you’d like looking at the pictures and reading the stories.

So, you know I had to make ours amazing…

I thought instead of just one big picture, I would decorate the picture scrap-book style.

The results:

The picture I made for my Mom.

The one I made for myself.

I added a QR code on mine that links to the About Jennifer page on this blog. I think they look much better this way, and made them seem more like Jennifer; lots of glitter, rhinestones, and sparkle ❤

UPDATE: It was brought to my attention that I am an idiot, and put the wrong date for Jen’s DOD on my Mom’s picture. Will fix that tonight!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel Johnson
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 14:06:33

    Psst, Jacq…if you look at your mom’s, you put the wrong year of death…;)

    They are beautiful, and I know who to enlist when I make my own memory book now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

