Happy 21st Birthday Jennifer

Saturday was Jennifer’s 21st birthday. Since she was little, I dreamed of taking her out for her 21st birthday, and having an amazing time. I didn’t let her passing stop us from having a damn good time.

My Dad had me pick up sunflowers to bring down to her cross.

I bought a shot glass on a necklace; the must-have accessory for any 21 year old.

I may or may not have poured some vodka into the shot glass…

I may or may not have bought two mini bottles of  vodka; one for Nif and one for me. I may have drank the bottle at 8:30AM…

I may or may not have bought a bottle of prosecco, had a sip, and then made the bubbles go everywhere, like they do in locker rooms after big wins….

I got the GIANT 2-1 balloons and tied them to the cross. The wind was blowing, so they kept blowing around.

Happy 21st Birthday Jen. We love you.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debra Mack
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 22:58:46

    I love this post! It just shows that sisterly ties are strong and nothing can break them!

    Reply

  2. Aunt M
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 07:20:05

    Reply

  3. Rachel Johnson
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 11:04:34

    Love it, and you ❤ It's exactly the celebration a 21-year-old in Heaven SHOULD have!

    Reply

  4. Erica
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 12:00:58

    U tend to make all 21st birthdays really special 🙂 this was perfect to read BSB4L

    Reply

Leave a Reply

