The Compassionate Friends’ 2013 National/International Conference in Boston, MA

Around this time last year, I had some exciting news to share. Well, I have some more great news to share. I was asked to present again at the The Compassionate Friends’ 2013 National/International Conference in Boston!

I’ve accepted to present again, and will be enhancing my topic from last year, Blogging Your Way Through Grief. I got so much positive feedback from last year’s presentation, that I wanted to do it again.

The email I got reads:

TCF Boston, MA

Dear Jacqueline:

 It is my great pleasure to invite you to be a part of the 36th national conference of The Compassionate Friends by asking you to present the workshop Blogging Your Way through Grief.  The conference will be held in Boston, MA, July 5-7. 

Approximately three weeks prior to the conference you will receive a confirmation email indicating the date/time of your workshop presentation(s) and the approximate attendance number for your workshop(s).

 Thank you very much for your interest in being a part of this wonderful conference.  I look forward to working with you in Boston!

I’m so excited, and can’t wait to meet everyone in Boston. My goal is to enhance my last presentation, as new techniques are available, and make it more interactive. Plus, I’m so happy that I don’t need to fly this year, and can make it a day trip!

 

Leave a Reply

