Betty Spaghetti

Growing up, Nif and I had so many toys and dolls that we would play with for hours on end. One of our personal favorites was Betty Spaghetti. She was the doll that had the plastic legs and arms that you could swap out, and she had crazy colored rubber hair. You know the toy I’m talking about:

Betty Spaghetti

Well, the other day I was walking out of my apartment, and looked down. Off to the side of the path, hidden under a bush was a Betty Spaghetti piece! As soon as I saw it, I knew exactly what it was. I knew the size, color and design all too well. I remember using those pieces to put in Betty’s hair, and to add to her ankles (to jazz up her shoes).

Betty Spaghetti Piece

I can’t even remember the last time I played with Betty Spaghetti, or at the very least, thought about it. Jen and I had a few dolls, and we would set out all the clothes and pieces, and would play doll dress up. We would take turns picking places or situations to dress for. “Ok, pretend you’re going to the mall.” “Now, this time, dress up like you are going to play a sport.” This would go on for a while until we ran out of ideas. I remember exactly where in her room we would set up, and how Jen always yelled at me for taking too long to set up (I liked to make neat rows).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Daina
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 17:31:09

    ❤ precious

    Reply

Leave a Reply

