Category is: Halloween

Last night I had a very vivid dream about Niff. Like crazy vivid, and I remember the whole thing. I woke up this morning, and have been repeating it over and over in my head so that I wouldn’t forget it.

In my dream, we were in some random kitchen, and Jen comes up to me and asks,

How do you play that game that goes ‘Category is: Halloween?‘”

It took me a while to try and understand what she was talking about, but when I saw her make clapping hand motions, I knew exactly what she was referring to.

She was trying to remember the hand-clapping game Concentration. I’m pretty sure every girl in elementary school played these on the bus, at lunch and and recess. In my dream I told Niff that it didn’t have to be Halloween as the category; it could be anything. Not sure why she was stuck on Halloween, But I digress.

You remember the song:

This Is

clap-clap-clap

Concentration

clap-clap-clap

No Repeats

clap-clap-clap

Or Hesitations

clap-clap-clap

I Go First

clap-clap-clap

You Go Second

clap-clap-clap

Category Is

clap-clap-clap

Halloween

This Is Concentration

A quick Google search returned girls playing the hand clapping game “Concentration”

Next, each player would take turns saying words that related to the category. As the rules stated, there could be no repeating words, to taking too long to answer. Jennifer and I used to play these all the time when we were little; it was much needed to have a dream about it.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Grace de Bara
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 11:43:42

    me and erica were literally talking about concentration a few nights ago too! crazy coincidence!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

