Best Birthday Gift Ever

Sometimes, you get a gift that just takes your breath away. It doesn’t need to be new, expensive, or the latest iGadget. Sometimes, all you need is the most thoughtful gift in the world.

Not to discount the amazing gifts I got from my husband, family, and friends, but my Mom and Dad gave me one of the most important gifts ever.

They gave me my sister at my wedding.

My Family at My Wedding

I’m sure you don’t need me to tell you what my Mom had made; but she took one of my wedding photos, and had Jen’s image superimposed onto it. This was a picture of Jen from one of her proms. Ironically, she  is facing the right direction and everything. We even joked that the original photo of my brother, Dad, Me, and my Mom was not centered, leaving just enough space on the side to add  Nif.

When my Mom gave it to me, I was speechless. I was in awe. It just seems so real.

I have the picture proudly showing in my living room so I pass it dozens of times a day.

Thank you to my amazing Mom for thinking of the most perfect gift.

Original Photo: Tè Cachè Photography

Photo Editing: Janet Skinner with Ashley Studios

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Margaret
    Sep 23, 2016 @ 16:15:23

    There are no word’s for how much I love the photo and everyone in it……every emotion comes up with love rounding it all out xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

