My New Necklace

For the past seven Christmases, my Mom has always gone out of her way to get my dad, brother, and myself, something very special in memory of Jen. This past Christmas, my Mom got me a beautiful silver charm.

My charm has two sides; and each side is equally as meaningful. The front is engraved with a picture of Jen and me from her prom:

necklace_front

 

The back says Kalookalay:

necklace_back

 

I  just found a chain I like, and have been wearing it ever since. I bought a longer chain that my other necklaces so that the charm hangs lower down my neck, and I can wear in safely inside my shirt and keep it closer to my heart ❤

Leave a Reply

